Custom Skill Toolkit (Fate Core)

I’ve been writing a Star Wars implementation for Fate Core, but skills have given me quite the hang up, so a few days ago I wrote a toolkit to help GMs of Fate Core create a custom skill list. Unfortunately, I seem to have forgotten that Core has more to do with actions than trappings (although both are important).

Thankfully, before I wrote a revision (which would have taken much contemplation on how to do) I learned there is to be a skill creation toolkit as part of both the Atomic Robo RPG and the Extras Toolkit (a Fate Core resource). So, I’ll wait for those instead of spending valuable time doing it myself.

In the meantime, maybe someone will find this helpful.

Custom Skill Toolkit (Fate Core)

Leave a Reply

